Re-Entry

I’m pretty sure it’s Thursday.

Actually I know it is, but I’m whooped. I spent my first night in almost 2 weeks in Central time last night and slept better than I might have, but not that well. And now I’m home and re-entering life and trying to get a grip on what life is like now.

India changed things for me in a lot of ways that I’m still realizing. And I’m going to take a few weeks to digest the experience fully.

As I type it’s 3AM in Chennai.  Where I got up early yesterday when it was still Tuesday in the states.  And my brain is moving slowly and I’m excited to be home and exhausted and emotions and thoughts are circling and rolling and it’s going to be a rough but joyful evening.

I’m going to have a lot of thoughts (and pictures!) coming over the next couple of weeks as I finish out the series on India and my Global Issues course.  But not today.  Today is for re-entry and then more sleep.  More family, and more sleep tomorrow.

But I’m home.

And that makes me very happy.

Leave a Reply

