Five Months from Yesterday!

Yesterday was July 6th. That means that it’s only 5 more months until my last class. I’ve been blogging for 12 months, studying for 11 months, and I’m two-thirds of the way done.

I know I’ve said before that I’m not generally a positive person. But I’m getting pretty optimistic that I’m not only going to finish, but finish well. After dropping out of college three times I’m going to skip right into a Master’s Degree.

I’m making progress, and doing well in class. No, I still don’t have my grade from the business plan, though I expect it soon.

I’m just off a busy weekend so I won’t be making a long post this morning. My daughter’s graduation open house was Saturday and we had lots of prep on Friday and my folks were in town this weekend (which was really nice…we don’t get to see them often) and so there’s a lot of recovery going on plus I have a ton of work to do before Friday when my new class starts.

Five months isn’t very long. It’s only about a third of the program. As I put in last week there’s a lot left yet for work in these last few months but I’m ready to rock and roll through it.

Leave a Reply

