180 Days

It’s been almost 300 days (calendar days) since I started school.  As of today my last class is 180 days from now.  Less than six months.  Including my international trip, actual class days left is 45.

There have been moments I wasn’t sure I’d make it this far.

Life is hard at the moment, and the “we can handle almost anything for 16 months” rings truer at some moments than others.

I am grateful for the goodness of God thus far, and for the patience of my family and friends as I carve out huge chunks of time that never seemed available and press on towards December 6th and finishing up.

I have at least two big projects before I’m done yet:  a business plan for the management accounting class I’m taking right now, and the capstone project which is kind of a final exam/dissertation project for the whole course.  I’m sure there will be work for the other four multi-day classes that are left in the next months and that it won’t be insignificant.

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  For the moment that helps, provided it’s not a train.

Leave a Reply

