No Banjo on My Knee

I come from Alabama with my banjo on my knee,

I’m going to Louisiana, my true love for to see.

via Oh! Susanna – Lyrics.

So tonight I was supposed to go home.  Phoenix to Dallas to Peoria.

But I’m not.  Instead I have the opportunity to fly to Louisiana to attend a bill signing tomorrow.  Probably get to shake Governor Jindal’s hand.  Wouldn’t be very fun except, as the quote above says, “I’m going to Louisiana, my true love for to see.”  TC is flying down also and we’ll meet up in the Baton Rouge airport instead of Peoria and have the day to spend tomorrow in the Louisiana Capitol.

Serendipitous events!  Not all wives would drop everything to fly to Louisiana with a fresh suit for their husband.  But mine is awesome that way.

Still connecting through Dallas, and in a few hours (3 to be precise) I’ll meet my wife in gate A4 in Baton Rouge.  Lord willing.

Home on Thursday now!  Should be a fun stop-off in Louisiana.

Leave a Reply

