Operation #SurpriseMom

So today I’m in Phoenix.  Sun City West to be more precise.

I flew out Saturday to surprise my mom for Mother’s Day.  I haven’t done something like that for her before, and it was nice to surprise her.

My mom put up with a lot when I was growing up, and I’m thankful she’s still talking to me.  Even expressing that she’s proud of me (though I have come a long way since then).

I have a large number of friends and family (most of them younger than me) who lost their moms early in life and Mother’s Day is a hard day for them.  I didn’t want to wonder years from now why I didn’t take the time to fly out and spend some time with my mom when I had it.

And it’s been a nice time so far, and I’ll be here until tomorrow.  Thank you, Lord, for mothers, and in particular for mine.

Oh and here’s a #momselfie from yesterday:

 

mom-selfie

2 thoughts on “Operation #SurpriseMom

    • ’twas. It’s been a long time since I’ve had time with my parents by myself (either they visited us…you can imagine what that’s like) or my siblings have been around. It was a relaxing few days and I’m thankful for it.

Leave a Reply

