the World’s Toughest Job…

The Boston agency posted this job listing online for a “director of operations” position at a company called Rehtom Inc. The requirements sounded nothing short of brutal:

• Standing up almost all the time

• Constantly exerting yourself

• Working from 135 to unlimited hours per week

• Degrees in medicine, finance and culinary arts necessary

• No vacations

• The work load goes up on Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s and other holidays

• No time to sleep

• Salary = $0

via 24 People Who Applied for the World’s Toughest Job Were In for Quite a Surprise | Adweek.

Tomorrow is Mother’s Day.  I have a bunch of friends who wish they could do this, so if you can:  call your mom.  Send her a card.  Send flowers.  Visit her if she’s close enough.

She won’t be around forever, and you should take the time to appreciate what she’s done for you.  I know I thank my mom frequently for not killing me when I was a kid (I know I deserved it) and I want her to know how much I love her and am thankful for her.

Don’t let the day go by without telling her.

Also, watch this:

http://skitguys.com/videos/item/mom-goggles?utm_content=bufferdef18&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer#.U1mfSZPFCLZ.facebook

Leave a Reply

