Tips!

Here’s a couple of great posts I read in the last day or two on public speaking, a topic near and dear to my heart, from Seth Godin and Jon Acuff:

The members of the audience are interested in themselves. The audience wants to know what they can use, what they can learn, or at the very least, how they can be entertained.

via Seth’s Blog: Speaking in public: two errors that lead to fear.

Most people, dare I say 99% of them, ignore one part of their public speeches.

Though it’s a critical part, they overlook it.

In fact, I guarantee that if you went to a conference last week or church last Sunday, you saw a speaker do exactly what I am talking about today.

via Acuff.me:  The part of a speech….

I’d recommend reading both and adding to your “lessons on public speaking” files!

2 thoughts on “Tips!

Leave a Reply

