Writer’s Block of a New and Different Kind

So I have a project due for school.  It’s due Saturday and I have class on Friday.

And I’m not done.

I’m nearly 100% certain I’m over thinking it.  Sadly, I’m only about 50% sure that I’ll pull together something worthy of being proud of and which will receive a passing grade by the deadline.

Why is it that I do this to myself?  What is it about this particular project that I can’t seem to get my arms around and just make a plan for it and get it done?  I wish I knew.

So watch this space around November 9th when I get my grades for Cost Management.  The project is worth 50% of my grade, and so there’s no middle ground.  Do well on the project or do badly in the class.

So tonight that’s what I’ll be doing.  I’ll be finding a way to bring together the numbers I need to make this presentation work.  And I’ll have to stay up until I get it done because there’s no two ways about it.

I hate writer’s block.  I hate having no idea what I want to say or do.  And I have it all the time.

I have a blog post in my drafts called “writer’s block.”  I open it when I can’t think of what to write about and just write random things…whatever comes to mind.  I suppose it could accidentally get posted and might cause a laugh or two for the dozen or so readers here.  I’m not sure how to replicate the same processes for this project of numbers, or of coming up with that brilliant idea for the project.

The less than brilliant idea will come soon.  It kind of has to.

One thought on “Writer’s Block of a New and Different Kind

  1. Pingback: Fun With Numbers | Changing Horses Midstream

Leave a Reply

