A Week of That Kind of Crazy

So for the first time in a while I woke up this morning with more on my “before you get to the office” list than one should leave.  I can tell already that it’s going to be a week of that crazyness that I was expecting to be the norm this year.

I have a last-minute trip to Austin tomorrow.  All day meeting Wednesday there. Couldn’t be avoided or left for someone else. Sometimes that’s part of the job.

I have a test on Friday and a project/presentation due Saturday. I’m just now getting my hands around the project but I think I’ll be able to make it happen…but it’s half of my grace for the Cost Management class so I need to not blow it off and phone it in. I need to give it my best effort. As with many things so far in school, I may be over thinking it, and it might not be as tough as I’m making it out to be. I think I’ve figured out a way to dovetail the project with the work I’m doing for the last-minute trip and work on both at the same time, but if I’m wrong about that it’ll be tough to adjust.

But I”m not feeling all pressured and insane at the moment. I had a productive morning lining up some ducks and I’m mentally refreshed from a really relaxing weekend.  Possibly more relaxing than it should have been, but I got some rest and am coming into the week with a good frame of mind and (at least for now) a clear sense of what I need to get done over the next five days.

Watch this space next Monday for a report on how it goes!

What about you…have you ever had a crazy week ahead of you?  How did you handle it?  Share the story in the comments!

Leave a Reply

