School Nugget: Interview with One of My Profs

Recently Bradley published an interview with Dr. Jennifer Robin, one of my professors (she teaches the HR modules) that I thought was worth a mention here and your time to read.  Here’s a snippet:

The first factor is the way in which leaders think about their jobs,” Robin said. “Managers who are employed at great organizations possess an ingrained attitude that the health of the workplace is part of her job and she can achieve the task.”

Secondly, a great organization needs a sense of identity. “In less than great organizations, employees don’t know who they are within the organization and consequently what they can do,” Robin explained.

Read the rest via Bradley University: My Boss Ate My Homework and Other Excuses.

Have I mentioned that I really like being a student there?  This teacher is one of the many, many reasons why.

Leave a Reply

