Up by Jawbone: My Birthday Present

UP™ is a system that takes a holistic approach to a healthy lifestyle. The wristband tracks your movement and sleep in the background. The app displays your data, lets you add things like meals and mood, and delivers insights that keep you moving forward.

via UP by Jawbone | Know yourself. Live better..

For my birthday, my wife got me a gadget I’d been looking at.  I discovered it through the channel listing on IFTTT (because I’m steadily looking for more cool things IFTTT can automate in my life).  It’s a wrist band that acts as a pedometer and lifestyle tracker.  It interacts with several other apps on my iPhone, including MyFitnessPal, which I was already using.

It’s really cool in the way it tracks sleep cycles, and can utilize a “smart alarm” to wake you up close to alarm time…when you’re in the right part of your cycle.  I’m enjoying playing with the gadget, and hopefully it’ll be a tool to help me on the path to lower weight and better health.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

IMG_3581

Leave a Reply

