A Great Place to Work

Samaritan Ministries, where I’ve been employed here in the Peoria area since 1999, has always been a great job for me.  Challenging and rewarding.  If you’ve never had a job where you are passionate about the mission of the organization that employs you, you might find this hard to believe, but I love both my job and my workplace.  Every day, even the mundane jobs that I have to do, are all rewarding because they fit into a mission that I am solidly behind.  It makes it so much easier to go into work.

Samaritan was recently, for at least the third year running, named one of the Best Christian Workplaces via staff anonymous surveys taken last year.  It’s exciting, while we still continue to have room for improvement, to know that the overwhelming majority of the staff love working here and are glad to be a part of our organization.

Leave a Reply

